Sewer Utility Rate Reduction Effective August 1, 2018

The current sewer rate for a connected dwelling in Mapleton is $30.76 and a non-connected dwelling is $22.96. Mapleton City’s Mayor and Council analyzed the impact of reducing the existing sewer rate and what effects would it make on the budget. Based on the analysis review the Mayor and City Council adopted a resolution approving a reduction in sewer rates effective August 1, 2018. The new rate for a connected dwelling will be $25.14 and a non-connected dwelling will be $17.34.


Mission Statement:

To provide exceptional service to the City Council, citizens, staff, vendors, business associates and general public by being responsive to our customer’s needs through a strong work ethic, by being honest and ethical and working as a unified team.

Utility Department Organization:

The department consists of the Finance Director, the City Treasurer, the Utility Billing Clerk and Cashier.  The Treasurer, Utility Billing Clerk and Cashier report directly to the Finance Director who reports directly to the City Administrator.

Department Hours & Contact Information:

Open Monday through Thursday from 8:00 A.M. to 5:30 P.M. and Friday from 8:30 A.M. to 5:00 P.M.

125 West 400 North, Mapleton, UT 84664

Call us at (801) 489-5655

Fax us at (801) 489-5657

Utility Department Staff:

Debbie Sanchez, Finance Director
(801) 806-9103 or

Bryce Oyler, Treasurer
(801) 806-9112 or

Heather Hartman, Utility Billing Clerk
(801) 806-9111 or

Gail Higgins, Cashier
(801) 806-9137 or



Not enrolled in AutoPay? Take the next step, and go AutoPay. You’ll save even more time and enjoy greater:

  • Convenience:
    • Your utility bill is paid automatically, securely, and on time.
  • Peace of mind:
    • Never worry about finding the bill or forgetting to pay. Always pays on time.

Setup is fast, easy, and free. Do it now by calling 833-896-9595.